4 new Enterprise hubs to spark Welsh business announced

Date: 22.11.2018

Welsh Government has today announced Gaerwen, Newtown, Caerphilly and Carmarthen as the locations for four new regional Enterprise hubs to encourage and support entrepreneurship in Wales.

The hubs will complement the already established Wrexham Hub and aim to kick start and sustain increased innovation driven entrepreneurial activity in their areas.

The regional Hubs will be in:

  • Wrexham and M-Sparc, Gaerwen with spokes in Conwy Business Centre, Porthmadog, Rhuthin,  Llangefni, Rhyl, Botwnnog and Dolgellau.
  • Pryce Jones building, Newtown with spokes in Innovation and Enterprise campus at Aberystwyth University, UWTSD Lampeter and Coleg Ceredigion campuses.
  • ICE, Caerphilly with satellites to be confirmed with the Valleys Task Force in Merthyr, Blaenau-Gwent, Bridgend, Torfaen and Rhondda Cynon Taf.
  • Yr Egin, Carmarthenshire with spokes in Bridge Innovation Centre Pembrokeshire, The Beacon Llanelli, and Coleg Sir Gar.

Congratulations to our member who have won the contract in partnership with to deliver the North West Wales Enterprise Hub. They will deliver a package of support to entrepreneurs from Gaerwen, Ynys Môn and satellite locations in Gwynedd, Conwy and Denbigh.